As per the provision under section 28 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974, section 31 of the Air (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1981 and   rule 13 of the Bio-Medical Waste (Management & Handling) Rules, 1998, every State Government should constitute Authority to hear appeals preferred against the order made by their respective State Pollution Control Board. Accordingly, Govt. of Odisha in Forest & Environment Department have constituted Appellate Authorities since 2002 and these Authorities were started functioning since 05.11.2005 in the premises of State Pollution Control Board, Odisha, Bhubaneswar.

Present Authorities have been reconstituted under the Chairmanship of Hon’ble Shri Justice C.R. Dash, Judge of High Court of Orissa and high ranked Retired Govt. Officials from different field as Technical Members. The court and office of the Authorities are functioning in their own premises at Govt. quarters No. B-6, BJB Nagar, Bhubaneswar, 751014, since March 2017.

Copyright © Appellate Authority. All rights reserved.
Site Designed by Adibas