Biodata of Hon'ble Chairman and Members  


 Son of late Golak Chandra Das of village Dharmagatpur under Salipur Police Station of  Cuttack District.

Born on 15th November, 1950 at Ramgarh in Cuttack town. Did his schooling at the Christ Collegiate School, Cuttack. Graduated himself from the Ravenshaw College, Cuttack, in 1970. Did his Post-graduation in Political Science at the Utkal University in 1972 and LL. B. at the Madhusudan Law College, Cuttack, under Utakal University in 1974.

Joined the Orissa High Court Bar in 1974 as an associate of Shri Bijoy K. Mahanti, Senior Advocate, before starting his independent practice in 1979. Besides conducting various cases, such as constitutional, taxation, civil, criminal, revenue, labour and environmental matters of private litigants in the High Court as well as in the Subordinate Courts in the State, he was advocate for different institutions, corporations and companies of repute. Was the Senior Counsel of the State Pollution Control Board and dealt with various important environmental matters. Was a member of Orissa State Bar Council from 11.5.1996 to 14.5.1997.

Was Additional Government Advocate in the High Court of Orissa from December, 1996 until his elevation as a Permanent Judge of the High Court Orissa on 17th June, 1999.  Since November, 2005 functioning as the Chairman of the Appellate Authorities constituted under the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974, Air (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1981, and the Bio-Medical Waste (Management and Handling) Rules, 1998.

Nephew of retired District Judge late Bipra Charan Das and the youngest son-in-law of late Govinda Chandra Pattanaik, ex Manager of the Endowments of Nayagarh Estate.




All Rights  


Site designed